The short version
Zenoti does not publish a price, a contract length or a minimum. On October 19, 2026, its pricing page showed one platform, Zenoti OS, and an AI Plus package, with Get a Quote and Book a demo as the only routes to a number. Texts and calls are billed by usage. Zenoti is built to replace a lot of tools at once: booking, point of sale, payroll, marketing, reviews and phone answering. Its page says it serves single locations as well as franchises. So the honest test for one location is to count what you would cancel. If Zenoti would replace your booking app and nothing else, you are paying for a system sized for groups. If it would also replace payroll, a texting tool, a review tool and an answering service, the numbers might work. Get the price, the term and the usage rates in writing before you sign.
I build websites for salons and med spas and wire in whichever booking platform the owner runs, Zenoti included. I have no arrangement with Zenoti or its competitors. What follows is from Zenoti’s pricing page and its FAQ, checked on October 19, 2026.
What Zenoti’s pricing page tells you, and what it leaves out
| Question | What the page says |
|---|---|
| Price | No figures. Every plan leads to Get a Quote or Book a demo |
| Contract length | Not stated |
| Minimums | Not stated |
| Texts and calls | Included as tools, billed by usage, with optional base packs |
| AI agents | Only on the AI Plus package |
| Dedicated success manager | Only on AI Plus. Everyone gets 24/7 support |
| Moving your data | Help moving customer data, appointment history and memberships |
| Time to go live | “Days to weeks” for most, varying with size |
None of that is unusual for software sold with onboarding. But two blanks matter more for one location than for a chain: the contract term and the usage rates. A group with twelve sites can negotiate both. A single salon usually signs what it is sent.
Who is Zenoti built for?
Read the feature list and the answer is fairly plain. Payroll and commissions, room management, an AI phone line, marketing automation, reputation management, pricing built around multi-location groups, and a section headed “Cancel the rest” listing ten kinds of software it aims to replace. Zenoti’s own page says most customers drop eight to twelve other subscriptions. That is Zenoti’s claim, not a figure I can check, and it describes a business that was paying for eight to twelve things to begin with.
Its FAQ also says it serves salons, spas and med spas of all sizes, from single locations to franchises. Both are true. The question is whether a single location gets enough out of the part it is paying for.
The test for one location
Write down every tool you pay for each month and what each costs. Then mark the ones Zenoti would genuinely replace, not the ones it could in theory.
- Booking and point of sale
- Card processing (Zenoti processes payments too, so compare rates)
- A texting or review tool
- Payroll and commission tracking
- A phone answering service
- An email marketing tool
Add up the marked ones. That is the number to hold against the quote. If the only line you would cancel is your booking app, a platform with a published price will almost always cost less and take less setting up. If four or five lines go, Zenoti may well be the cheaper total, which is exactly the case its page is built to make.
A single-location med spa running charting, memberships, packages and a front desk is closer to Zenoti’s customer than a three-chair hair salon is. If that is you, the test above still applies, but expect more of the list to be marked.
What to get in writing before you sign
- The monthly price at your staff count, and whether it rises as you hire.
- The contract term, whether it renews on its own, and what leaving early costs. The page does not say.
- The usage rates for texts and calls, and what each base pack includes.
- Which features from the demo are in your plan, and which need AI Plus.
- Any setup or implementation fee, and what happens if go-live slips.
- The card processing rate, in person and online.
Simpler options with published prices
For a single salon that mainly needs booking, payments and reminders, these publish their prices. I checked each one the same day.
| Platform | Published price | Fits |
|---|---|---|
| GlossGenius | $28, $56 (up to 9 staff), $168 | Solo to mid-size salons |
| Vagaro | $30 solo, up to $90 for 7+ | Booth renters to small salons |
| Boulevard | $159, $325, $455 per location | Salons and med spas with a front desk |
| Zenoti | Not published | Businesses replacing many tools at once |
What each Boulevard plan includes and the wider booking software comparison go further on each.
The website, whichever you choose
Zenoti’s online booking runs through its own webstore, and I wire your site straight into it. The site’s job is to send people there ready to book. For a med spa that means treatments explained, practitioners named and the consult and deposit policy stated before anyone reaches the booking screen. That is how I build med spa sites and day spa sites, on Zenoti or anything else.
Zenoti details from its pricing page and FAQ, checked October 19, 2026. Other platforms’ prices from their own pricing pages the same day. Check the live pages before you commit.
Questions owners ask about Zenoti
How much does Zenoti cost for one location?
Does Zenoti require a contract?
Are texts and calls included in Zenoti?
Is Zenoti too much for a small salon?
Sites with booking wired in properly
Read next
A site that sends people to booking ready to book.
Whatever runs your calendar, I build the site in front of it. $999 flat, a year of hosting included, live seven days after the form.
Start my website →